Act now to avoid having Bitcasa delete your backups

If you use Bitcasa for cloud backups, then note that you must, within the next 2 weeks or so, login to Bitcasa and press some buttons – otherwise they will delete all your existing stored data (not just UpdraftPlus backups, but anything else you had there). To...

UpdraftPlus 1.9.31

UpdraftPlus 1.9.31 is now available as an update for paying users. The main reason for this unscheduled release was to prevent the display of notices from PHP when performing a site migration. (The notices didn’t affect the success of a migration, but might make...

UpdraftPlus 1.9.30

UpdraftPlus 1.9.30 is in process of being unleashed upon the world. This release contains… a new feature for Premium users to label their backups (see: http://updraftplus.com/labels-backups/) a lot of small tweaks for usability a handful of small bug fixes a new...

Labels for backups

One occasionally requested feature has been the capability to enter your own label for a manual backup, before creating it. Not everyone can remember the time when they took a backup. Adding your own text would allow you to remember more easily. We’ve added this...