Backup taking to much time and even not terminating

UpdraftPlus Home Forums Paid support forum – UpdraftPlus backup plugin Backup taking to much time and even not terminating

Tagged: 

• This topic has 37 replies, 8 voices, and was last updated 4 years ago by Cornelie.
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 38 total)
  • Author
    louis.deschenes
    Participant

I have been using UpdraftPlus with GoogleDrive for more than 2 years and never had problem.
    I have change nothing lately but starting on dec 6 backup are taking too much time, timing out and even not terminate.
    Backup that used to take 10 min took 5-6 hours on dec 6 and 7 and did not even terminate today (dec 8).
    I have 2 sites (one with basic and the other one with premium and the problem is in both versions)

Those 2 tickets posted in Worpress Support are describing the same problem:
    https://wordpress.org/support/topic/cannot-finish-backup-help-please/
    https://wordpress.org/support/topic/unable-to-create-a-manual-backup/

UpgraphPlus you have to fix that… it makes your plugin completely useless!

louis.deschenes
    Participant
    Bryle Crodua

Hi,

Please can you send us a copy of the backup log? So I can ask our development team to investigate on the issue.
    This can be found in the UpdraftPlus Existing Backups tab.
    Please use an online service such as Dropbox or Pastebin for the log, and post the link here.

Best Wishes,
    Bryle

louis.deschenes
    Participant

Yesterday’s backup (dec 9 ) never terminated.
    I did change that size of file from 300 to 100.
    Today’S backup (dec 9) terminated after more that 4 hours (it normally takes 10 min)
    I created a pastebin with today’s log https://pastebin.com/qMFd2EEF

From post in WordPress forum https://wordpress.org/support/topic/cannot-finish-backup-help-please/#post-12220031
    it is not related to hosting provider. He is using also GoogleDrive but his hoster is Hostgator, mine is Bluehost.