deleting “-old” directories

This topic contains 1 reply, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  udadmin 5 years ago.

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #18082
    Vance
    Participant

    Hi
    I attempted a clone from one server to another (i have the Migrator add-on plugin). The clone files are uploaded by drag and drop and then I selected to restore from the files. It ran the restore, and when it asked to select restore again, to finish it, it failed as I need to delete old directories. I selected to delete them, then checked my server, nothing there. I tried to redo my clone. Entered UpdraftPlus dashboard, now it displays I need to delete old files, clicked delete and it lists plugins-old as needing deleting. Checked server again, ran search on it and there is nothing with that name or the suffix -old at all.

    Deactivated the plugin, deleted it, reinstalled it and again navigated to the Updraft dashboard in WP. Still says old files need deleting, select Delete and it still lists plugins-old.

    Is there something else I need to do?
    Thanks

    #18805
    udadmin
    Keymaster

    Hi Vance,

    If you’re looking to delete the folders manually, then look in *both* wp-content and wp-content/updraft. They can be in either.

    Best wishes,
    David

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)

The topic ‘deleting “-old” directories’ is closed to new replies.