Migrating – do I lose any pages I've made on the site?

UpdraftPlus Home Forums Paid support forum – UpdraftPlus backup plugin Migrating – do I lose any pages I've made on the site?

Tagged: 

  • This topic has 1 reply, 2 voices, and was last updated 6 years ago by Bryle Crodua.
Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #295200
    leena.marsh
    Participant

    Hi there, I hope this isn’t too silly a question but I need to run tests on one site and then migrate these over to the live site. When doing this what do I need to be careful of? Will installing the backup (migrating to the live site) would I lose any pages I’ve created on the live site that I first didn’t create on the dummy site?

    #295361
    Bryle Crodua
    Moderator

    Hi,

    When Migrating UpdraftPlus will replace everything on the site that you are migrating to. All pages and posts will be overwritten.

    Regards,
    Bryyle

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • The topic ‘Migrating – do I lose any pages I've made on the site?’ is closed to new replies.