Migrator Is Disappointing

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    Gareth Lawson
    Participant

Hi guys,

Firstly let me just state that I do think your plugin is probably the best backup solution for WordPress on the market, but I bought a license primarily to make use of the migrator tool, and this has been hugely disappointing to me. I could have stuck with the free version of the UpdraftPlus plugin and still had the backup functionality I needed.

I specifically asked if there was a way to trial the Migrator tool on the free forums before buying a license, but this was not possible. I was assured that it works as advertised and has been very well received. This is not my experience and I see many others complaining about this specifically on the forums.

As a developer myself I can understand that this is a very difficult tool to create so that it is easy to use and works across as many platforms/hosts as possible, but here is my feedback: